Reviews

Flat on the Green One

We rented 3 apartments for a football tournament that our girls were taking part in at Glasgow Green. These were in a perfect location as was only 2 mins walk from the green and 5 mins walk from local amenities. All apartments were spotlessly clean and very well equipped for all our needs. Alan was very helpful both before and during our stay. I would not hesitate to recommend Glasgow Green Apartments.

Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Stayed flat 1 and 3. Family group all excellent. Really happy and enjoyed Waverley steamer, Kelvingrove art gallery and city bus tour.
Thanks Alan. Helen Aug 2016

Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Excellent apartment in a good location for visiting Glasgow.
Well furnished and every mod-con available for an enjoyable stay.
Alan is an excellent host, and his knowledge of the area is brilliant, making for a great time when visiting this fine city. Dennis. July 2016.

Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 / 5)

As first time visitors to Glasgow from Harare, Zimbabwe, we stayed at Flat on the Green 1 primarily to attend the World Piping Championships what a perfect location, right on the Green, and within easy walking distance (800m) to where the Championships were being held. The view from the apartment window was beautiful and we enjoyed watching people walking their dogs, jogging, playing soccer, etc. on the Green. The apartment was very comfortable and suited our every need. The kitchen was fully equipped and we did most of our own cooking and laundry which saved us precious pounds. There was plenty of parking outside. We appreciated the free WiFi, as well as all the “goodies” that Allan provided for us to taste on arrival we brought home the tin of haggis as a souvenir! Our ten days in lovely Glasgow was over all too soon we loved the friendliness and hospitality of the Glaswegian people, and we will definitely be back for a visit! We highly recommend staying at Flat on the Green 1. Oh yes, Allan also very kindly fetched us from the airport, and took us on a wee tour of the city at night, providing us with a humorous running commentary of all the spots to go and visit, which we successfully did during our stay. Thank you Allan! Phil and Mornette ScottRiddell.

Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Myself and my family really enjoyed our stay at the flat on the green. Alan was really helpful when we arrived and gave us lots of info about the area. The flat was really comfortable and the area really quiet. We took a train into the centre the first day, which was cheap and convenient, but it was really easy to walk there (a quite enjoyable walk along the river). For those travelling back at night it was a very reasonable taxi fare away. There is so much to see in Glasgow and lots more within a few miles. We definitely hope to come again in the near future. Jenny Heale.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
The apartment was very clean, the kitchen was well outfitted and there were tons of towels. Alan was an extremely nice host and even “found us” when we got lost getting to the apartment. The hallways of the building were not so nice and the bathroom floor was quite wavy and was in need of repair. Other than that everything was very nice with plenty of seating for everyone in the bright / sunny living room. We enjoyed the welcome gifts of wine, bread, jam and coffee waiting for our arrival. Thanks Alan so much for a lovely stay. Heather.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
We stayed at Glasgow Green apartments in early January to finalise our wedding plans as we had come from Australia and had to tie up the lose ends. The flat was great and provided everything we needed and a good base to get around Glasgow. It was clean, warm and comfortable and had plenty of parking which was a big plus. It is an easy stroll into the city centre (approx. 15 20mins).
Alan was very helpful and friendly and we would recommend this apartment to anyone who has a car and needs a Glasgow base. Nat and Pete.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Stayed here for the Take That Gig at Hampden in the Summer. Felt like home away from home. Beautifully decorated, clean, warm and convenient couldn’t recommend it highly enough to anyone looking for a comfortable weekend away in Glasgow. Bus routes nearby and very easy to get taxis to and from also! Alan was a most gracious host and helped us in any way he could both prior to and during our stay! Will definitely be back! Many thanks once again. Dianne.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
A very comfortable flat for a family with two children. A good base camp to discover Glasgow, and a part of Scotland. 20 minutes walking across a very pleasant park and wide streets to go to the centre. We could do everything walking, but the flat is very close by a railway station, and pleasant shops (we tasted the steak pie and the haggis of the butcher). The railways network is very efficient to go to Edinburgh. Thanks Alan for this stay, PierreMarc.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
Very good stay. The flat was very cosy. We enjoyed Glasgow a lot. Thank you so much. JM Desbois.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
We went to spent the weekend with 2 more friends to Glasgow and we had an amazing time. The flat was really nice as well as Alan. He left some food for breakfast and a bottle of wine, as well as some haggis to try some Scottish food. The flat was comfortable and quiet and everything was nice and clean.
Thank you very much!! Alicia May 2017
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Alan welcomed us really well as it was our first time in Scotland. He was so kind to allow flexibility of check in and my kids enjoyed every bit of it. The welcome pack was very handy because we had an overnight flight and came in very hungry. The flat is situated near the Glasgow green park and few minutes walk away from the city centre. This made our vacation even more interesting as we could explore the town easily. The kitchen utensils and equipments where very complete and it was really difficult to tell the difference from being at home. Thank you so much Alan, I will definitely stay again if I come to Glasgow and will always refer anyone visiting to you. Odunayo June 2018
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Flat on the Green Two
We had a lovely stay in Glasgow Green Apartments. Very comfortable flat with everything we needed. Perfect location, just across the road from the green and within walking distance of the city centre. Great for kids, lovely play park and go-carts just a short walk away. Would definitely stay again. Laura. May 2016.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
April 2016. Julie. Perfect for what we needed, beautiful park across the road convenient for city centre and supermarket not too far away wouldn’t hesitate to recommend as a base everything needed to make your stay comfortable, Alan was very responsive to messages and happy to help in anyway he could. Would definitely recommend Glasgow green apartment if your looking for convenience at reasonable prices
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Great host, great apartment, great location. What more can I say. Looking forward to my next stay. Kind regards, John Green
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
Flat on The Green 2 is an excellent venue for a family or group of friends in which to call “home” while visiting Glasgow. It’s a quiet neighbourhood adjacent to the park and is within easy walking distance of City Centre. The apartment itself is modern and up to date. And the accommodations from the washer & dryer to the dishwasher result in a very comfortable and convenient place to stay. Being our first trip to this wonderful city, we found Alan Macdonald to be a very informative, helpful, and hospitable host. Next time in Glasgow, we will definitely look into staying here again. John Read.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Decided to rent a flat in Glasgow this Christmas to get family together from home and abroad. The flat was in an ideal location and Alan was very helpful providing a Christmas tree and extra cutlery and crockery. We had a lovely time and appreciated the comfort and warmth in the flat. Joy and Bob.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
My stay at Flat on the green 2 was a very fantastic stay based on the location and the facilities provided, which made me feel at home throughout my stay. I have been visiting Scotland for about 7 years and I must confess that this is the first journey I really enjoyed and left very relaxed.
The proximity of the flat to the Glasgow Green Park gave my family the opportunity to bond properly with our morning walk to the Winter Palace and the City Centre. In future if I find myself in Scotland, I will not hesitate in making the Flat on the Green my choice residence.
The Flat on the Green is highly recommended for a memorable stay in Glasgow. Michael Madoghwe.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
I stayed at the apartment for the Easter Weekend & to celebrate a friends birthday. Excellent flat situated not far from the city centre, had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Alan was extremely helpful in getting our group settled. Would thoroughly recommend. Steven.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
A group of four of us stayed here during the World Pipe Band Championships. The apartment suited our needs really well with the Green being so close and getting into town was not too difficult. If you like a nice beer I can recommend the Wests brewery that is a little up the road. The apartment was clean and had all that we needed. If we ever get to return to Glasgow I would certainly look to stay here again. James.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
We had chosen this apartment in Glasgow to visit the South of Scotland. After one week there, we are fully satisfied by the services provided. The flat, situated near the city centre (about 20 min) supplies all you need and has many free car park near. We appreciated Alan welcome and the information he gave about Glasgow and places to visit nearby. Nothing wrong to say about this stay. Eric, France.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Value:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Average:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
We had a very pleasant week in Glasgow staying at Flat on the Green 2. A lovely location overlooking Glasgow Green with many good facilities close by. We were warm and comfortable in the flat, despite blizzard conditions during the week we stayed! The flat was well equipped, and Alan could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay again. Kerry
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
Very comfortable flat with handy household items, a great location right next to Glasgow Green and a nice walk (or very short bus ride) to the heart of Glasgow. Met by friendly, helpful assistant as well. Would definitely stay again, and wish our stay this time could’ve been longer.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
My friends an I came to Glasgow for the TRNSMT festival. The location was absolutely perfect because it is situated right next to Glasgow Green where the festival took place. The flat had everything we needed and more (thanks for the wine, bread an haggis!). The city centre is easily reached by foot and the neighborhood is very quiet. A very special thank you for Alan and Pam who are the loveliest hosts you can imagine! If we ever come back to Glasgow there’s no question where we’ll stay! 🙂 Patricia June 2018
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Flat on the Green Three
Yet again another fantastic visit to Glasgow visiting family and friends. the family and I have used ‘Glasgow green apartments’ every year for the past 9 years and every year the apartments and Alan hospitality have never let us down, the flats themselves are very spacious and comfortable the welcome pack is wonderful after a 4 hour drive to come in and either have a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. the inclusive Wi-Fi is a god send for the little one’s Ipads. we will be back next year and look forward to our stay in one of the apartments. Thanks Alan
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
We stayed in the flat with our two little children (9 months and 2.5 years). The spacious, clearly structured flat turned out to be ideal for us as it offered everything to meet the needs of a family with two small children. Moreover, the proximity to Glasgow Green was of great value. Connections to the city centre and also the SECC are very convenient and, therefore, the flat is a very good basis for exploring Glasgow. The parking spaces just outside the building make life very easy for those arriving by car. Altogether we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quiet apartment and can warmly recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasant holiday home in Glasgow. Niklas and Anne.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
I stayed here with my wife and two grown children on a long awaited return to Glasgow. Great apartment, clean and comfortable, with everything needed for a pleasant stay. Excellent location and friendly and helpful host who did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast and the wine were wonderful, and unexpected bonuses. Thank You Alan. Charles Robertson.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Value:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Average:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Appartement bien situĂ© dans Glasgow. Bus pour le centre ville proche et pratique mĂŞme s’il est facile de se garer dans le centre ville. PropriĂ©taire sympathique. Jeux extĂ©rieurs pour enfants non loin de l’appartement. Appartement qui dĂ©panne bien. Desartine.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 / 5)
Flat on the green 3 is an excellent family accommodation with all of the comforts of home. Plus, its very well situated not only for events taking place on the Green but also for the museums and shopping downtown (we actually walked to most all of our downtown destinations rather than deal with the traffic). The flat easily sleeps 5 comfortably and has reliable, free WiFi service for Skype or email. Alan is an exceptional host and is always available to answer questions or provide advise on the best things to see or do while you’re in town. If Glasgow is your destination, you should seriously consider Glasgow Green for your stay. Jeff Lett and family.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Flat on the Green Four
Convenient for all amenities. Very clean. Beds really comfortable. Hospitality second to none. Great. Will return. Thank you Alan. Thelma.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
Thank you for your hospitality and kindness during our weeklong stay at Flat on the Green 4. The three of us found the location perfect (right across from the green and a brisk 1015 minute walk to the City Centre). The beds were soooo comfortable, there was always lots of hot water, and the kitchen/laundry amenities were super. We appreciated also all the maps and guides in the flat which often helped us organize our time. We were amazed too that parking was so plentiful and convenient. We will certainly recommend the Flat to others. Again, thank you so much. R Billings.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Heartily welcome, clean, well equipped near bus stop, supermarkets, historical sites, quiet. C Boots.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Average:4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 / 5)
A lovely flat for our weekend in Glasgow, fully equipped with everything you could need and more! Great for families, we had our girls aged 5 & 3 and 6 month baby boy, it was like home from home. Alan & Pam are lovely & welcoming & recommended a lovely place to eat just along the road. The free parking right outside was great & station only 10 minute walk, 2 stops & you are in city centre. Lynne MacLennan.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
We had a lovely stay in Glasgow, made all that much better by our stay in the flat 4 on the Green. It was very clean, comfortable and the owner was very welcoming. It was about a 20minute walk to the centre of Glasgow through the peoples park and very close to shops and bars. I would definitely recommend this as accommodation to stay with family or friends.
Location:3 out of 5 stars (3 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Great apartment, good location for us. Alan & Pam so helpful – even took us for our first shop and so we got bearings for the hire car. Lesley JUne 2018
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Flat on the Green Five
I used The Green 5 apartment for a two night business stay over. Very good, all amenities provided with no issues. Alan met me from Central Station with keys and provided the transport link following a long train journey. The location for parks and the river area is excellent and also only a five minute walk to Bridgeton rail service. I believe the close proximity to station provided a quicker overall route than some of the more central hotels even though the rail distance was greater to the SECC/Hydro. Although travelling as a single the apartment space would be ample for a family of four. A little too far out of town for access to central restaurants but use bar West near the peoples place – also good, complete with own micro brewery. David. June 2016
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
We stayed in Flat on the Green 5 for 5 nights, and could not fault it in any way. We were welcomed by Alan and his wife Pam, and both were very friendly and helpful for the duration of our stay. The area is nice and quiet, with plentiful parking and the famous Glasgow Green is just over the road, where our children could run about and play football (under our supervision). Flat on the Green 5 is conveniently located quite close to two large retail parks and only about 20-25 minute walk in to the city centre, should you decide to leave the car. It is our 2nd visit to these Flats, with Flat on the Green 2 accommodating our 1st stay, and we hope it won’t be our last! Thank you again. Anderson family.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
We stayed one week in the apartment on the green 5 and it was great! Allan the owner picked us up at the airport and also drove a round of sightseeing with us! all the trimmings in the apartment, a cosy bed and a very nice shower!
Glasgow is a beautiful and friendly city, just like the owner, really worth a visit! Allan thank you for your kindness and when we come to Glasgow then certainly in a apartment yours! greetings Wierts family.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
We stayed in the new flat on Glasgow Green, Flat on the Green 5. The flat was perfect, similar to the photos of the other 4 flats on the Green. The Green is a nice area, pleasant with the river nearby and you can walk into town along the paths. It is about a 1520 minute walk into town. You can do a walking tour of old Glasgow with a local guide lasts 2 1/2 hours very interesting. Alan and his wife Pam met us at the airport and even found the time to drive us to the supermarket on arrival. Thank you again so much Alan and Pam for your kindness. Arienti.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Thanks again for picking us up at the airport and providing us with a lovely well located apt. All the best Miriam and Murray. May 2017
Location:4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 / 5)
Apartment:4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 / 5)
Value:4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 / 5)
Average:4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 / 5)
Flat on the Green Six
We had a great time in this flat which is very convenient for trains and buses and with some lovely walks on the Glasgow Green. This helps keep the weight down after all the food and goodies we ate!! Would certainly stay again. Flat was well equipped and beds were comfortable and the whole place was fresh and clean. Would highly recommend this flat for seeing the City sights and it’s great shopping areas.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Concerning our trip to Glasgow we can say that we really enjoyed it.
The town is big, but not too big and you can easily visit every part of it walking.
We went nearly everywhere (museums, galleries, shops, restaurants, pubs, parks…) and what we truly appreciated was the kindness and friendliness of the people!
Everybody was always willing to help or explain things and that was really refreshing compared to France!
What was also surprising and peculiar was the presence of seagulls. They were so numerous and noisy! But you get used to it, because when we went to Edinburgh we were surprised too… not to see them!
But what we loved about Glasgow and Scotland in general was its colour! The colour green there is simply beautiful and the grass in the parks is a dream for gardeners and joggers as well!
As for the apartment, it was really cosy and comfortable and we found everything we needed (the cooker, the boiler, the toaster, the washing machine…). The beds were perfect too and the bathroom was big enough for a family of five. In fact it felt like home! Sandrine, France
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
We had a fantastic stay in the apartment in Bridgeton. The location was amazing in that it was within walking distance to the transport links ( the Bridgeton Train Station and the buses).
The apartment is also within walking distance to the peoples palace the barras and Argyle shopping street.
Most of all, we were very lucky to have Alan as the host, a fantastic person, he took care of all our needs and we thank him a million.
We are hopping for availabilty in one of his apartments for our next Glasgow visit- christmas? Lusizi.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
We had the pleasure of staying in Flat on the Green 6 during our trip back to Scotland this summer. The flat was lovely and spacious enough for our family of 6. We loved having free WiFi which meant we could still work while on holiday. Alan was lovely and so accommodating that it truly made us feel welcomed and at home. The location of the flat is excellent! Practically across the street from Peoples Palace, a great play park, and close enough to the city centre and our family in the south side. Parking was never an issue, and we always felt safe. We will for sure be back! Jennifer.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Our Names are Anita, Alexander and Kijani. We are writing to thank Alan for everything. The apartment has been great but Alan has been even much greater. Alan has been very kind and helpful. So we know next time whom to contact when we decide to come to Glasgow again. We do plan to visit Glasgow once more as we were not able to see all the things we wanted .We highly can recommend the apartment to all our friends who would wish to visit Glasgow as well. We love Glasgow and it is true: “people make Glasgow”.
We really had a great stay in the Apartment within a very peaceful neighbourhood. It has been a highly comfortable flat. The flat was very clean and offered everything we needed. We just felt as being at home in our own house. Thanks again to Alan, who always was there for helping, advising and taking care of us. Lots of Love from Switzerland.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
Had a great weekend staying at FOTG6 very clean with lots of space. Alan and Pam are great hosts and always there to help if needed. Great value for money and would definitely recommend the apartment to others for short or long stays. Look forward to going back it’s been amazing. Thanks for everything you done and look forward to seeing you both again. Love Karen & Mark. June 2018
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
We were visiting family and friends in Glasgow, are very familiar with the city and were looking for family friendly accommodation handy with the town centre and the Gorbals. This proved to be a very comfortable and homely apartment for a family of five. It was a great location for Glasgow Green (with it’s play park and bikes/go carting). The flat was also within walking distance of town, but handy with the bus too. Alan was a great host, being very helpful and friendly both before and during our stay. We’ll certainly be returning next year and have no hesitation in recommending these apartments. Lynne. July 2018
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
Stayed four nights at apartment visiting Glasgow Games and exploring the city. Would highly recommend this apartment. Quiet at the bottom of a cul de sac off the Green, near the river, but within walking distance of centre of the city, or couple of minutes to the Bridgeton rail into the centre (or other locations) if preferred. The flat was v well appointed, everything you could need, and what a change to find somewhere with really comfy beds!
Alan & his wife couldn’t have been more helpful. Would be very happy to stay there again. Barbara, Aug 18
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Garnethill
We booked this apartment as an alternative to a hotel. We were collected from the airport by Alan and taken swiftly to a very comfortable, well equipped, bright and spacious apartment. The WiFi was speedy, the welcome pack was very much appreciated and the location was very central with an abundance of shops and restaurants nearby. We were fortunate enough to have extremely hot weather whilst we were there and the apartment had also thought of this and had us equipped with a fan. Will most definitely return. Leslie & Arlene. June 2016.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Alan was a lively and informative host. Alan met us at the airport and his wife Pam collected and took us back to the airport at the end of our stay. We really appreciated the welcome pack and particularly enjoyed the “authentic” Scottish porridge.
The location was brilliant with transport easily accessible and the local amenities were close by.
We loved Glasgow it really was a city of culture sobre isto. There is a wonderful art cinema in the street next door.
The flat was comfortable and clean .
Thanks a million, we hope to return.
Jan and David Reeves.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
Our stay in this nicely furnished and wellequipped flat with its excellent location was a pleasure. We would certainly recommend it. Being picked up at the airport by the owner made us feel very welcome.
Christine Lienhart and Marc Maier, Paris , France.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 / 5)
This is an excellent location within easy walking distance of all city attractions and also good for train, metro or bus connections. The flat is in a quiet block, and provided everything we needed. Parking permits are included. Good beds too. We would certainly book again. D Tucker
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
My wife and I very much enjoyed our May 2014 stay at what is indeed a Garnethill gem. A quiet neighbourhood in close proximity to all the city attractions and the subway, with easy street parking. The flat is well appointed and Alan and his wife met us on our arrival and made sure all of our needs were met. We plan to stay here again when next we find ourselves in Glasgow. Highly recommended!
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Our family of four made the Garnethill Gem our home base for a two week stay. Great location easy walk to bus/train connections, subway around the corner, great shops also close lovely old neighbourhood with a great little park a few blocks away and a soccer pitch w/in a short walk (active 7 year old). Alan was amazing meeting us at the airport (wonderful after a long journey), stocking the kitchen, and even being willing to stash a couple bags when we took off for a midweek adventure to Inverness. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a well situated, comfortable place to stay in Glasgow. Kathy.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Haughview

We stayed in the flat at Haughview terrace for 10 days. It was a wonderful stay, Alan is an amazing host and the apartment was perfect. The location was beautiful easy and cheap access via taxi and for the walking enthusiast a good walk, easy access by bicycle as well. The location is central if you really want to see Glasgow. For any Muslim visitors, the Glasgow central mosque is a 25 minute walk.

There were restaurants and shops a 15 minute walk and the Glasgow green itself is beautiful, a great walk in any direction along the river.

I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Alan is a reliable gracious host, thank you Alan!! Ali A 1st Sept’15

Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
We, as a family of 4, spent an 8 night great stay in a very peaceful neighbourhood, and highly comfortable flat located in a quite, but slightly away from the city centre. The flat offered everything we needed, so all we had to do was to enjoy Glasgow city and surroundings.
Thanks to Alan, who always was there for helping, advising and taking care of us.
Location:3 out of 5 stars (3 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)

I experienced great comfort of a home, excellent housing, brilliant services. The location is superb, easy to get around the city. It couldn’t have been more sweeter! Kingsley March 2018

Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
St Andrews
After searching the Internet for an apartment within easy reach of Tollcross International Swimming Pool, we hit the jackpot! The apartment was perfect for our 6 night stay in Glasgow…. Not too far from the city centre, but more importantly not far from the Swimming Pool. Alan was the perfect host, the facilities at the apartment were perfect. Only thing I would say is single bed mattresses were going soft could probably do with replacing. The kitchen was a great size, all utensils were readily available, even down to the washing up utensils (which I didn’t expect!). All in all, a great apartment, friendly host and a definite place I will be hoping to ‘return’ to in the future! April 2016 Sue
Hi Sue. Thanks for your review including info about the mattresses. As discussed they are only 2 years old but I will look to replace asap as a comfy bed is vital. Many thanks, Alan.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
We received a friendly welcome to the apartment which had lovely views over the Clyde and Glasgow Green and was in a quiet location. The lounge /diner was attractive and spacious and the good sized kitchen was very well equipped. Plenty of storage was to be had in the bedrooms and a very comfortable stay was had by all of us. Mary F
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
I recently stayed at the St. Andrews apartment with my family whilst in glasgow. We found the St. Andrews apartment to be very comfortable, well furnished, and well located close to glasgow green and the city centre. Would highly recommend staying at this apartment if staying in glasgow. Asela W
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Alan was very efficient, responsive, and helpful when a colleague and I had pretty much run out of hotel options when we were attending a scientific conference. The flat was just perfect, away from all the hustle and bustle, but a pleasant walk to town. I highly recommend this property and the host. Welcome basket of food was great, WiFi and everything else in working order. Recommendation of West (Bavarian(?) style brew haus) for a meal and quiet beer was great. June 2015.
J Sharpe.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Kinning Park One
Review: I stayed in the apartment in April, it was perfect for my needs, Alan provided a super welcome and gave us some top tips for enjoying the city. Bruce. April 2016
Thanks Bruce. Hope to see you again some time.
I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending it to others.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Value:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
Review: I stayed in the apartment in Glasgow last week. it was fabulous. Spacious, warm, clean and homely. Alan was fantastic in making me feel welcome. Close to the subway; all amenities and over looking the city! I felt safe too. Thank you. Will visit again. Karen March 2016
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Review: I spent 3 weeks in this apartment and it was great. The aparment has all facilities, very clean, near the city center, parking, etc. I definitely recommend it to any friend, and if I visit Glasgow again, I will not hesitate to return here. Thanks Alan. Ruth 16th Aug 2015
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Review: Our family stay at Kinning Park 1 was great. Nice clean apartment. Close to the subway. We would definitely stay here again. Alan was fantastic. Very helpful.Brenda Mathewson 10th Aug 2015
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
For a week I and a colleage sayed in the Kenning Park one app. It was wonderfull! Close to the centre, local super market, and close to transport like bus and Subway. The app is big enough for 4 guest and I Highly recommend it if you are staying in Glasgow! June 2015. Joop Oonk.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 / 5)
Perfect for staying in Glasgow. Alan is extremely nice and helpful with all your needs. Apartment is very spacious and clean it quickly became our ‘home away from home’. I was in Glasgow with 4 colleagues for a conference at the SECC and this location was perfect. I will definitely book an apartment with Alan next time I visit Glasgow. April Sue Dalton.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Great unit centrally located within easy walk to transport. All you could need is ready on hand. Clean and spacious with WiFi. Highly recommend. Jackie.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 / 5)
Kinning Park Two
Stayed for approx 2 weeks at this property. It had everything and more than what I expected. Plenty of heating should you need it. Large rooms. The welcome pack was a nice thought. Great family flat. Well situated for touring the city. About 10 minutes travel by subway to city centre. The subway station is about 2 minutes walk from the flat. It pays to get a subway card, you can travel all day on the system for no more than £3. I have never stayed in any other property where the owner has actually called and asked if I was happy with everything. This property is now my “home” in Glasgow. Jo
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Working with Alan was great and he was very helpful!! Location was excellent with the subway right down the road. The accommodations were fantastic and felt like home. I would definitely stay here again. Next time I am in Glasgow I will be reaching out to Alan.
Thanks again for everything Alan!! Kelli E May 2016
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Glasgow was our first stop on our trip to Britain from Winnipeg. My wife and 2 daughters and I were delighted to see that everything was exactly as shown and described online. Alan met us at the airport, gave us wine and bread (and a few other goodies!) and pointed us at one of the best Italian restaurants we have ever been to right nearby. We were just a two minute walk from the underground, the location was quiet and the apartment was clean and comfortable. There were no surprises and I would absolutely rent from Alan again and suggest him to any other friends or family headed to Glasgow.
Thanks Alan. Guy Phillips. 25th June 2015
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
This was an excellent accommodation, with two bedrooms affording us the opportunity to host our grandson for an overnight stay. Alan is a charming and attentive host. The apartment was spacious, clean and very nice and quiet. Being on the ground floor was a plus. The kitchen was well appointed and Alan provided a nice “starter” set of food items upon our arrival. We would certainly stay there on a future visit. Glen W 30th April 2015
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Alan, what a fantastic place. Easy to make ourselves at home. Thank you for your hospitality. Sincerely Cathy Costigan and family. Canada.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Value:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
Average:4 out of 5 stars (4 / 5)
I took my family from Los Angeles to Glasgow for my son’s wedding at the end of 2012. We had a superb experience at the Kinning Park 2 flat! It lived up to its site description in every way. The kitchen was terrific and fully stocked with cooking supplied and utensils, the bedrooms were comfortable, and the bathroom worked fine for the five of us. We enjoyed the spacious living room (lounge), the large TV with builtin DVD, and the wireless internet worked great with five smart phones and two computers going all the time. We found the location to be terrific, too. On two occasions, my wife and I left Partick (west end) by car while two of my children took the subway toward the flat. In both cases, they arrived at the flat at the exact time we did (to the second). So, it may be easier to get around without a car if you stay here. The landlord was most gracious and helpful. He even provided a baby crib and high chair for my grandson, although we had not requested it in advance. In summary, we had a marvellous time in Glasgow… made possible, in part, by a comfortable and convenient “home base” in the Kinning Park 2 flat. I highly recommend it to all. Brian C.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Appartement bien situĂ© et assez spacieux, grand salon et grande cuisine. A 2mn Ă  pieds de la station de mĂ©tro et de l’arrĂŞt de bus pour Glasgow centre. A 15mn de l’aĂ©roport. CuvexCombaz.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Steps away from Kinning Park underground and hence to all of Glasgow this apartment has everything you might need and more. Alan was charming and accommodating. The apartment itself was very clean, quite large and suited myself, my husband, and our two children (age 2 and 5) very well. We didn’t explore the immediate area much but there is shopping and restaurants all within easy walking distance. Toby and family from Montreal.
Location:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
The apartment was ideally situated for our visit to a family wedding at House of the art lover. We had everything we needed and more, Alan was there to meet us and explain everything. We have previously stayed at flat on the green 2 and because we were pleased with the accommodation we new we would be happy here and we were not disappointed. We will certainly be staying in one of Alan’s apartments in future as we have family in Glasgow. Thanks for everything Alan, the perfect host. Ruth.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Average:4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 / 5)
Flat was well equipped, clean, quiet and comfortable. Parking was no problem and being right on the subway was very convenient. Rob.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5.0 / 5)
Apartment:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Value:4 out of 5 stars (4.0 / 5)
Average:4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 / 5)
We stayed with our two small children whilst I attended a conference at the SECC. The location was excellent, 0.8 miles from the SECC, local shops and the subway to get to central Glasgow. The flat was well comfortable, practical and homely, touches such as local pictures, books and DVD’s were welcomed. It was also great to have basics such as tea and coffee, bread and milk. I would recommend this to anyone with, or without children. Alan was welcoming, helpful and professional. It is the best accommodation we have had so far whilst I have attended my yearly Conference. Thanks Alan. Tanya.
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Green View
Very spacious flat, enough space for my family of six. The flat is centrally located so we had easy access to everything. Can’t fault it in any way and Alan made us really feel at home. I will recommend the flat to anyone especially large family. It is value for money. Arike July 2016
Location:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Apartment:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Value:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)
Average:5 out of 5 stars (5 / 5)

Submit a testimonial

    Full Name (required)

    Email (required)

    Which apartment did you stay in? (required)

    Your Testimonial (required)

    Location:

    Apartment:

    Value:

    By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website. Your data will only ever be used by Glasgow Green Apartments and will never be shared.